ACCC annually bestows the Thomas F. Segalla Service Award in recognition of dedication and service to the College. Award recipients must demonstrate Creativity, Visibility, and Persistence, three characteristics that embody Thomas Segalla’s approach to his practice, volunteerism, and leadership in the practice of law.


2019: Edward "Ned" Currie, Currie, Johnson & Myers (Jackson, MS) and Mary Craig Calkins, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP (Beverly Hills, CA)
Currie was recognized for his contributions to the college: while he was president, the college’s first Honorary members were inducted, we capitalized on the success of our initial law school symposium and instituted it as an annual event, and the College launched a new website and published its second First-Party Appraisal Compendium. Calkins was recognized for her contributions to the college: while she was president, she launched the regional meet up programs and worked to broaden the content on the website to highlight committees and members. The Fee Shifting Compendium was published and the Board of Directors undertook a strategic planning process that continues to be a guide point for the College.


2018: Hugh Lumpkin, Ver Ploeg & Lumpkin, P.A. (Miami, FL) and Stephen Pate, Cozen O'Connor (Houston, TX)
Lumpkin was recognized for his overall dedication to the College, and leadership in developing annual first party compendiums that serve as a valuable resources to the profession. Pate was recognized for his service to the College and service on the Board of Regents, leadership in planning the 2017 annual meeting, developing a webinar series for the college, and making some of the hottest hot sauce around.


2017: Michael F. Aylward, Morrison Mahoney LLP (Boston, MA) and Michael Huddleston, Munsch Hardt Kopf & Harr, P.C. (Dallas, TX)
Aylward was recognized for his overall dedication to the College, leadership in planning a successful symposium in Boston, and service on the Board of Regents (Founding member). Huddleston was recognized for his service on the Board of Regents and as co-chair of the Website and Social Media Committee.

2016: Jill Berkeley,Neal, Gerber & Eisenberg LLP (Chicago, IL) and Wayne Taylor, Mozley, Finlayson & Loggins, LLP (Atlanta, GA)
Jill and Wayne are both charter fellows. They are the 2016-2017 Membership Committee Co-Chairs and both serve on the Board of Regents. 

2015: Janet L. Brown, Boehm Brown Harwood, P.A. (Maitland, FL) and Sherilyn Pastor, McCarter & English, LLP (Newark, NJ)

2014: Bruce D. Celebrezze, Sedgwick LLP (San Francisco, CA) and Mary McCutcheon, FB+M LLP (San Francisco, CA)